You sure can 😎
However, due to the way our systems work, here’s what will happen:
- Your account will still remain active up until the end of your current annual billing period (i.e. 12 months after your last payment)
- Once that period has finished – then your account will be PAUSED and you’ll be able to stay in this PAUSE state for up to 6 months.
- When you resume (within the 6 month PAUSE window), you will be immediately billed another 12 months at whatever grandfathered rate you signed up on and your account will be reactivated within 1 business day.
- Your new (annual) billing date will then be the day you resume on (or 1 business day later)
We’d love to be able to pro-rate things and allow annual members to pause mid-way through a year and then pick up again afterwards, however unfortunately we did it once and the mess it created in our platform was a nightmare and it caused a lot of frustration for the user and for us.
So, for now – this is the way things work if you need to PAUSE on an Annual plan and if the platforms we use make it easier for us to do this down the track (we hope so) – we’ll certainly look at changing this policy.
(one of the main reasons we’ve priced The Tech Tribe so low is so that issues like this only have a very minor, negligible affect).