1. Home
  2. Membership & Billing
  3. Can I PAUSE my Tech Tribe Membership?

Can I PAUSE my Tech Tribe Membership?

Absolutely!

We understand that things might change and you might need to take a few months off.

Simply follow these steps and we’ll pause your membership until you’re ready to come back.

You can leave your membership paused for up to 6 months without losing your grandfathered pricing (e.g. if you joined us at $40 per month – then even if the price is $60 per month when you un-pause – you’ll still keep your $40 per month pricing).

If you’re on an Annual Plan – click here to read this important note.

  1. Login to your account at https://portal.thetechtribe.com
  2. Click on the “My Tribe Account” link in the left hand menu
  3. Click on the “Manage My Membership” link
  4. Choose “Pause My Tribe Membership”
  5. Be sad that you won’t see us for a while but happy that we’re only a few clicks away if you ever need us

We’ll be waiting for you when you’re ready to un-pause.

Just bear in mind that after 6 months of being on pause, the system will automatically cancel your account (don’t worry – we’ll remind you before the 6 months is up). If the system automatically cancels your account, if you’d like to rejoin the Tribe, you need to sign up again (more details here).

Note: You can only pause your membership once every 2 years.

Updated on January 28, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles