1. Home
  2. Membership & Billing
  3. How do I CANCEL my membership?

How do I CANCEL my membership?

IMPORTANT:
By cancelling your Tech Tribe membership, you will also be cancelling your Growably account and all your Automations, Websites, Funnels, Surveys and everything else you bave built inside Growably will stop working. After a period of time, all your Growably data will also be deleted, so make sure you have an export of everything you need before you cancel.

While we’d love to see you stick around forever, we know that things change.

DID YOU KNOW

You can simply pause your subscription and you’ll get to keep your grandfathered pricing for whenever you decide to un-pause.

STILL WANT TO CANCEL?

If you definitely want to cancel (maybe you’ve sold your business or shut it down) then simply:

  1. Login to your account at https://portal.thetechtribe.com
  2. Click on the “My Tribal Account” link in the left hand menu
  3. Choose “Cancel My Tribe Membership” near the bottom of the page on the right column
  4. Be sad that you’re leaving the tribe (we know we will be and we’ll hope to see you again some day)

If you cancel and decide to re-join the Tribe in the future, you’ll need to pay whatever the current public pricing of the Tech Tribe is at the time you decide to re-join. As we increase our prices from time to time, this price may be higher than what you are currently paying.

Updated on March 19, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles